Review at a Glance
| Rating | Not rated — the supplied product record does not include an aggregate customer rating or review count, and this website did not test the frames, so no numeric score would be honest |
|---|---|
| Price | |
| Best For | Buyers assembling a small 8x10 gallery wall or a matching desk trio in black, who want three units bought as one SKU |
| Key Pros | Sold as a 3-piece set at a single 8x10 size, so the trio matches by design; "Gallery Glass" naming in the product title points to glass glazing rather than unnamed plastic; black finish is the most neutral choice for mixed-decor walls |
| Key Cons | The manufacturer publishes no frame depth, moulding width, backing material, hanging-hardware type or warranty in the record available here; "3Pcs" tells you the count but nothing about mat inclusion or whether the set ships tabletop-ready |
Disclosure: We earn a small commission from qualifying Amazon purchases at no extra cost to you.
Last Updated: September 2026
This upsimples picture frames review is a specifications-and-listing analysis, not a hands-on account. Nobody at this website has held, hung, unboxed or measured an upsimples frame. What we have is the verified product record for one specific item — the upsimples 8x10 Picture Frame, Gallery Glass Photo Frames, 3Pcs, Black — and a retailer listing for it. That is a narrower base of evidence than most frame roundups pretend to have, and the honest thing is to tell you exactly what it does and does not let us say.
Here's the thing about budget frame brands: the interesting questions are almost never about the picture. They're about glazing material, mat behavior, hanging hardware and whether a three-pack actually matches across all three units. Some of those questions the available data answers. Several it does not, and I'll flag each one rather than fill the hole from memory.
Quick Picks
| Product | Set Size | Stated Photo Size | Finish | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| upsimples 8x10 Picture Frame, Gallery Glass Photo Frames, 3Pcs, Black | 3 pieces | 8x10 | Black | Check Price on Amazon |
One row, one product. The available product data for this page contains exactly one upsimples SKU, so a five-row comparison table would mean inventing four products — and an invented row is worse than a short table.
Overview: What the Listing and Specifications Show
The verified product record gives one line of ground truth: the item is titled "upsimples 8x10 Picture Frame, Gallery Glass Photo Frames, 3Pcs, Black" under ASIN B08DF9WY21, retrieved 5 September 2026 [S3]. Every claim below is either that title read carefully, or an inference clearly labelled as one.
Read the title like a spec sheet and it carries four pieces of information. The photo size is 8x10. The count is three. The finish is black. And the glazing is described with the phrase "Gallery Glass" [S3].
What it does not carry is just as important. No outer frame dimensions. No depth. No moulding width. No stated backing board material. No mat opening size, or confirmation that a mat is included at all. No hanging hardware description. No weight. No warranty term. None of those appear in the record, so this page will not state them.
That gap is normal for budget frames sold in multipacks, and it's the single biggest reason to read the live listing before you buy rather than trusting any review — including this one — as a substitute for the current product page [S3].
Key Features and Specifications
Here is the complete published specification set, separated from the guesswork.
| Specification | What the record states | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Product name | upsimples 8x10 Picture Frame, Gallery Glass Photo Frames, 3Pcs, Black | Amazon listing, retrieved 5 Sep 2026 [S3] |
| ASIN | B08DF9WY21 | Amazon listing [S3] |
| Photo size | 8x10 | Product title [S3] |
| Quantity | 3 pieces | Product title [S3] |
| Colour / finish | Black | Product title [S3] |
| Glazing descriptor | "Gallery Glass" | Product title [S3] |
| Frame depth | Not published in the supplied record | — |
| Moulding width | Not published in the supplied record | — |
| Mat included | Not stated in the supplied record | — |
| Hanging hardware | Not stated in the supplied record | — |
| Warranty | Not stated in the supplied record | — |
Are upsimples frames real glass?
Direct answer: the product title for this SKU uses the phrase "Gallery Glass Photo Frames" [S3], which is a glass descriptor rather than an acrylic or styrene one. But the supplied record does not include a separate materials field confirming the glazing composition, thickness or whether it is tempered.
So the reasonable position is: the naming points to glass, and that inference matters because glass and acrylic behave differently. Glass resists surface scratching from dusting far better over years of wiping. Acrylic is lighter and does not shatter, which is why it dominates nursery and stairwell frames. If you specifically need shatter-resistant glazing above a crib or a child's bed, treat the glass descriptor as a reason to look elsewhere, not a selling point.
Before buying for a safety-sensitive location, it's worth checking the current listing's materials section directly [S3], and consumers can look up recall and safety notices for household goods through the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission [S1].
What "3Pcs" actually buys you
The count of three is stated plainly [S3]. That matters more than it sounds. Buying three frames as one SKU in one order is the most reliable way to get three units from the same production run, which is the practical route to a matched trio — same black tone, same profile, same glazing batch.
Buying three individually over months is where mismatched blacks come from. This is an inference from how multipack SKUs work, not something the manufacturer states.
The flip side: a 3-piece single-size set is a rigid building block. A classic gallery wall mixes 5x7, 8x10 and 11x14. Three identical 8x10s give you a row, a column or a tight triangle — and that's roughly it without buying additional sizes separately.
Expected Performance, Based on Manufacturer and Listing Data
Let's be precise about what "performance" means for a frame. It comes down to four things: does it hold the photo flat, does the glazing stay clear, does it hang level and stay hung, and does the finish hold up.
On holding an 8x10 flat, the record confirms the frame is built for 8x10 photos [S3] — a standard enlargement size that most print labs and home photo printers output natively. No trimming, no custom cutting.
On glazing clarity, the "Gallery Glass" descriptor [S3] suggests standard clear glass rather than a coated or non-glare product. Non-glare and museum glazing are premium features that manufacturers name explicitly in a title, because they're the reason for the price. Their absence here is a reasonable signal that these are clear-glazed frames — fine for most walls, less forgiving directly opposite a window or under a downlight, where clear glass mirrors the room back at you.
On hanging: the supplied record does not state the hanging hardware type, whether hooks or sawtooth brackets are pre-attached, or whether the frames support both portrait and landscape orientation. That is a genuine unknown here, and it's the detail most likely to annoy you on installation day. Check the live listing images and bullets for the back-panel design before you order [S3].
On finish durability, there is no published information about the frame material — whether the black is painted wood, MDF with a wrap, or moulded polystyrene. The record does not say [S3], and any claim about chip resistance would be fabricated.
Build Quality and Design
The design brief is legible from the title alone. Black, 8x10, gallery-oriented, sold in threes [S3]. That is a deliberately unremarkable specification, and unremarkable is the correct target for a gallery frame — the frame should disappear and the print should carry the wall.
Black is also the most forgiving finish for mixed rooms. It reads as neutral against white walls, warm woods and grey paint alike, and it doesn't fight a colour photograph the way a gold or distressed white moulding can.
On upsimples frame quality more broadly: I can't assess it from a product title, and I'm not going to pretend otherwise. The supplied record contains no material composition, no thickness, no corner-joint description and no weight [S3]. Frame quality in this price band usually turns on three things — corner joint tightness, backing rigidity and glazing thickness — and none of those three are published in the data available for this page.
What I will say is a criticism rather than a hedge: a listing that names glazing in the title but omits frame depth, moulding width and backing material is optimising for search terms, not for buyer information. That's a real mark against the listing, whatever the frames themselves turn out to be like.
Value for Money
The price is not stated in the supplied record and prices on Amazon move, so check current price on Amazon rather than trusting any figure a static page prints [S3].
What can be assessed is the value structure. You are buying three 8x10 frames as a single unit [S3], which spreads shipping and packaging across three items and is the standard reason multipacks undercut single frames per unit. That's an inference from how multipacks are priced, not a manufacturer claim.
The value case weakens if you need mixed sizes, non-glare glazing, or a specific mat opening — none of which this SKU is documented to offer [S3]. It also weakens if you only need one frame; a 3-pack that leaves two in a closet is not a bargain.
One consumer-protection note worth keeping in mind for any low-cost multipack: if a set arrives damaged or misdescribed, general guidance on consumer rights and how to escalate a complaint is available through USA.gov's consumer protection resources [S2].
Who Should Buy This
Buy the upsimples 8x10 Picture Frame, Gallery Glass Photo Frames, 3Pcs, Black if you fit one of these three profiles:
- You need a matched trio at one size. Three 8x10s in black from a single SKU [S3] is the cleanest path to a symmetrical three-across hallway run or a stacked column beside a staircase.
- You're framing standard prints. 8x10 [S3] is the default enlargement size at basically every print counter, so no cropping or custom cutting is involved.
- You want glass rather than plastic glazing. The "Gallery Glass" descriptor in the title [S3] points toward glass, which is the more scratch-resistant choice for frames you'll dust regularly.
upsimples collage frame set review — what this page can't cover
A note on scope, since "upsimples collage frame set review" is a common search: this analysis covers one SKU, the 8x10 3-piece black set [S3]. upsimples sells other configurations, but no product record for any collage or multi-opening set was supplied for this page, so nothing here should be read as an assessment of those. Judging a multi-opening collage frame from a different product's title would be guesswork dressed as analysis.
Alternatives to Consider
No product records were supplied for competing frames, so the following are name-only comparisons with no links and no specifications. I'm not going to attach numbers to products whose data I don't have.
SONGMICS — On the upsimples vs songmics frames question, both brands compete in the same budget multipack space on Amazon. Without a supplied product record for any SONGMICS frame, this page cannot compare their glazing material, frame depth or set composition against the upsimples 8x10 3-pack. The practical advice is to compare the two listings side by side on the specific attributes upsimples leaves out of its title: frame depth, backing material and hanging hardware.
Americanflat — Another frequently cross-shopped budget gallery brand. Again, no specification record was supplied here, so any claim about how its glazing or moulding compares would be invented. Worth checking directly if you need documented acrylic glazing for a child's room, since that is the specific use case the upsimples record does not address [S3].
Nielsen Bainbridge — A step up into the conservation-framing tier, generally sold as single frames rather than multipacks. If you're framing something irreplaceable, the relevant question is UV-filtering glazing and acid-free matting, neither of which appears in the upsimples record available here [S3].
If you're weighing physical frames against a screen-based option, our guides to Wi-Fi photo frames and choosing a digital photo frame cover a different set of tradeoffs entirely.
How We Research
This website does not do hands-on testing, and this page is no exception. The research method here was narrow and specific: read the Amazon Creators API verified product record for ASIN B08DF9WY21, retrieved 5 September 2026, and analyse what the product title and listing state — and, just as deliberately, what they omit [S3].
Every specification in this review is traceable to that record. Where a detail is absent — depth, moulding width, backing material, mat inclusion, hanging hardware, warranty — this page says so rather than substituting a plausible-sounding figure.
The supplied record for this page contained no aggregate customer rating, no review count and no owner-feedback themes, so none are reported. For safety questions on household goods, the CPSC maintains public recall and safety information [S1], and USA.gov publishes consumer protection guidance for purchase disputes [S2].
Frequently Asked Questions
The product title for ASIN B08DF9WY21 describes the item as "Gallery Glass Photo Frames" [S3], which is a glass descriptor. However, the supplied product record does not include a separate materials field confirming glazing composition or thickness, so verify on the live listing if glass specifically matters to you.
How many frames come in the upsimples 8x10 set?
Three. The product title states "3Pcs" [S3].
What photo size does this upsimples frame hold?
8x10, per the product title [S3]. The record does not state whether a mat is included or what any mat opening size would be.
Can these frames stand on a desk as well as hang on a wall?
The supplied product record does not state whether an easel stand is included or whether the frames support tabletop display [S3]. That detail needs to be confirmed on the current listing before you buy for a desk or shelf.
How do upsimples frames compare to SONGMICS frames?
No product specification record for any SONGMICS frame was supplied for this page, so no specification-level comparison is possible here. Both compete in the budget Amazon multipack category; compare their listings on frame depth, backing material and glazing type, since the upsimples title covers only size, count, colour and glazing descriptor [S3].
What is the warranty on upsimples picture frames?
The supplied product record does not state a warranty term [S3]. Check the current listing and the manufacturer's own materials for coverage details.
Are these frames safe for a child's bedroom?
The title's "Gallery Glass" descriptor [S3] suggests glass rather than shatter-resistant acrylic, which is worth weighing for a nursery or a child's room. General product safety and recall information for consumer goods is published by the CPSC [S1].
Final Verdict
Rating: not scored. No aggregate customer rating appears in the supplied product record, and this website ran no tests, so a number here would be decoration rather than information.
Here's my honest read. The upsimples 8x10 Picture Frame, Gallery Glass Photo Frames, 3Pcs, Black is a sensible buy for one specific job: three matching black 8x10 frames from a single order [S3], for standard photo-lab enlargements, hung as a row or column. The glazing descriptor in the title [S3] points to glass, which is the right call for frames you'll be dusting for years.
The criticism is real and worth stating plainly. This listing publishes almost nothing about how the frame is built. No depth, no moulding width, no backing material, no hanging hardware, no warranty [S3]. For a low-cost frame that may be perfectly fine — but it means the purchase decision rests on the current listing's photos and buyer feedback rather than on documented specifications, and you should go look at both before ordering.
Skip it entirely if you need shatter-resistant glazing, non-glare glass, mixed sizes, or a documented conservation-grade mat. None of those are claimed for this SKU.
Sources and Methodology
No upsimples frame was physically or laboratory-tested for this page, and this website operates no lab — the analysis is a close reading of the Amazon Creators API verified product record for ASIN B08DF9WY21, retrieved 5 September 2026, cross-referenced against the live retailer listing [S3]. That record supplied the product's size, piece count, colour and glazing descriptor and nothing further; no owner-feedback themes, aggregate rating or review count were included, so none are reported here. For picture frames specifically, spec-sheet analysis is genuinely useful for the decisions that turn on published attributes — size, set count, finish, glazing type — and genuinely insufficient for corner-joint quality, backing rigidity and finish durability, which is why this review sends you to the listing photos and buyer feedback for those, and to the CPSC [S1] and USA.gov consumer protection resources [S2] for safety and purchase-dispute questions.